Quillam Brothers Himalayan Blend

I am at work having hit the mid-afternoon lull and I need something to help give me focus. So, I reach for the packet of Himalayan Blend by Quilliam Brothers which is described as a ‘fantastic mix of second flush teas from the great gardens of Darjeeling, Nepal and Sikkim’.

I add roughly a teaspoon and a half of the tea in to my YoYo infuser and pour in freshly boiled water. I allow the tea to brew for a few minutes and watch the large leaf tea float about and change the colour of the water from a light green to golden brown.

I remove the infuser and enjoy the tea ‘as is’ with a cranberry and yogurt tiffan.

The blend has a sweet fragrance with a light, smooth taste. I think the QB Himalayan Blend is a wonderfully refreshing tea which left me feeling ready to tackle the final couple of hours at the office.

One thought on “Quillam Brothers Himalayan Blend

Leave a Reply

